Enter Keyword and Search

Amendment in Administrative Tribunals Act - Jurisdiction of Benches of Central Administrative Tribunal

with 0 Comment
Amendment in Administrative Tribunals Act - Jurisdiction of Benches of Central Administrative Tribunal

Notification under sub-section (1) of section 18 of the Administrative Tribunals Act, 1985 specifying jurisdiction of Benches of Central Administrative Tribunal.

(Department of Personnel and Training)


New Delhi, the 23rd September, 2014

G.S.R. 683(E). - In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (I) of Section 18 of the Administrative Tribunals Act, 1985 (13 of 1985), the Central Government hereby makes the following further amendment in the Notification of the Government of India in the erstwhile Ministry of Persormel and Training, Administrative Reforms and Public Grievances and Pensions vide No. G.S.R. 610(E) elated the 26th July, 1985, namely :รณ

2.  In the said Notification, for the Table, the following Table shall be substituted, namely-


S. No. BenchJurisdiction of the Bench
1.Principal Bench (New Delhi)National Capital Territory of Delhi
2.Ahmedabad BenchState of Gujarat
3.Allahabad Bench(i) State of Uttar Pradesh excluding the Districts mentioned against serial number 4 under the jurisdiction of Lucknow Bench.(ii) State of Uttaranchal
4.Lucknow BenchDistricts of Lucnow, Hardoi, Kheri, Rai-Bareli, Sitapur, Unnao, Faizabad, Ambedkar Nagar, Baharaich, Shravasti, Barabanki, Gonda, Balrampur, Pratapgarh, Sultanpur in†the State†of Uttar Pradesh.
5.Bangaluru BenchState of Karnataka
6. Kolkata Bench(i) State of Sikkim.(ii) State of West Bengal. (iii) Union Territory of Andaman and Nicobar Islands.
7. Chandigarh Bench(i) State of Jammu and Kashmir.(ii) State of Haryana.(iii) State of Himachal Pradesh. (iv) State of Punjab.(v) Union Territory of Chandigarh.
8. Cuttack BenchState of Odisha
9. Ernakulam Bench(i) State of Kerala. (ii) Union Territory of Lakshadweep.
10.Guwahati Bench(i) State of Assam.  (ii) State of Manipur. (iii) State of Meghalaya. (iv) State of Nagaland. (v) State of Tripura. (vi) State of Arunachal Pradesh. (vii) State of Mizoram.
11.Hyderabad Bench(i) State of Andhra Pradesh.†(ii) State of Telangana.
12.Jabalpur Bench(i) State of Madhya Pradesh (ii) State of Chhattisgarh.
13.Jodhpur BenchState of Rajasthan excluding the Districts mentioned against serial number 14 under the jurisdiction of Jaipur Bench
14.Jaipur BenchDistricts of Ajmer, Alwar, Baran, Bharatpur, Bundi, Dausa, Dholpur, Jaipur, Jhallawar, Jhunjhunu, Kota, Sawai Madhopur, Sikar, Tonk and Karauli in the State of Rajasthan.
15.Chennai Bench(i) State of Tamil Nadu(ii) Union Territory of Puducherry.
16.Mumbai Bench(i) State of Maharashtra (ii) State of Goa (iii) Union Territory of Dadra and Nagar Haveli. (iv) Union Territory of Daman and Diu.
17.Patna Bench(i) State of Bihar. (ii) State of Jharkhand.


Source: www.persmin.gov.in

Related Posts...


Post a Comment

Recent Stories...


90Paisa - Dedicated to Central Government Employees and Pensioners. As and when orders amending the rules are published by the Government, the amendment orders will be published in our blog immediately. Readers are requested to refer to the source link is given at the end of the post. All efforts have been made to ensure accuracy of the content on this blog, the same should not be construed as a statement of law or used for any legal purposes. 90paisa accepts no responsibility in relation to the accuracy, completeness, usefulness or otherwise, of the contents. Users are advised to verify/check any information with the relevant department(s) and/or other source(s), and to obtain any appropriate professional advice before acting on the information provided in the blog. Links to other websites that have been included on this blog are provided for public convenience only. 90paisa is not responsible for the contents or reliability of linked websites and does not necessarily endorse the view expressed within them. We cannot guarantee the availability of such linked pages at all times.

Recent Posts